Sriracha

The product for which I am current customer is Huy Fong Sriracha.

 

1.  The company doesn’t do anything other than make the product.  I continue to be a customer because I prefer the taste and price of this product.  The barrier to leaving is that I am dubious of imitators, who, to differentiate will likely have to change the product profile.

 

2.  The company does no marketing, but others have become acolytes of the product and promote it, for example, the cartoonist The Oatmeal (www.theoatmeal.com).  The product is visible on the tables of many restaurants and gaining popularity. I don’t think they should do anything to help me refer them, as I am capable of doing so myself.

 

Leave a Reply

