Converse Shoes

I was shopping at the downtown Seattle Nordstrom and saw a pair of navy Converse sneakers that I wanted. I inquired about my size and found out they were currently sold out. As I wanted to wear them over the weekend, I did not have them shipped to my house.

After leaving the store, I kind of forgot about them and was not going to continue to look. However, I was bored on the metro bus and decided to search for them on Amazon.com to see if I could find the same shoes at a lower price. All of the research restored my desire to purchase the shoes. I couldn’t find a lower price on Amazon.com so I went to Nordstrom.com and purchased them using the store pickup option. They were available at Northgate Mall, which is relatively convenient to get to from my house.

I paid full price for the item. I would have preferred to buy them at a discount but it’s better than walking around barefoot. I am happy with my purchase.

Leave a Reply

