Audible

I signed up for Audible, which is an Amazon company that sells audio books online as a subscription service, providing people with one free book a month (or one ‘credit’) that can be used for any book sold by Audible.  The cost of the service is $15+tax per month, which is a considerably high price to pay as a monthly subscription. Since I was unsure of wanting to keep the subscription for a long time, I went to the website but did not find any offers or free trials, so I dismissed subscribing for a while. While on another website, an ad showed up with an offer for a reduced price for the first 3 months. This was not available directly on audible.com, which meant that I delayed my purchase decision for several weeks till that offer presented itself. I would have preferred to be able to just go to the website and find all the relevant offers there, so that I could try the service out right away when I was interested in it.

Leave a Reply

