Blueprint Registry

Blueprint Registry is aiming to disrupt the $19 billion wedding industry with the first ever, online wedding registry based on the layout and design of a couples’ home.   Blueprint Registry just launched their website on February 25th, 2014, so it will be exciting to see how well the startup will do.  I was drawn to their website because one of my friends posted about it on Facebook.  After having gone through the wedding registry process myself, Blueprint truly offers a variety of unique features.   Blueprint has also partnered with several popular companies such as Crate and Barrel, West Elm, and Amazon, to offer high quality and stylish registry items.  Some of the key features that I like about their product include the “group” gifting option, the ability to manage all your registries in one place, the favorites tagging feature, the thank you list manager, and of course, the ability to use the blueprint of the room to manage where you plan to use the items.   This feature also allows gift givers to understand how their gift will be used your in home.

I wasn’t able to find a lot of information on the management team, but I was able to find out that their co-founder and Chief Creative Officer is Lizzy Ellingson.  Lizzy launched the company based on her experience during the wedding process as both the gift giver and the gift receiver.

I’d invest in this company because they offer unique benefits to a somewhat clunky process.  They’ve identified a pain point and I would have loved to use a feature like this when I was planning my wedding.  In fact, I may sign up for an account just to manage the home design process!  While I think the wedding industry is a great target market, it would be interesting to see them segment their product for different verticals as I see an abundance of other uses for their blueprint technology. 

One thought on “Blueprint Registry

  1. Pingback: 10 Wedding Registry Gifts to Keep the Romance Alive in Your Hom

Leave a Reply

