Blog 4 – Creepy tracking!

I visited a few products websites for the assignment, but the one that showed up on my social networking site and on a news site, was the product I was using for class – www.wix.com. I don’t think these ads are effective. In fact they seem creepy and I end up deleting cookies and clearing up cache to get rid of these. I tend not to revisit such sites (unless I don’t find an alternative).

A few months ago I was looking for Egyptian theme home décor on http://www.designtoscano.com/. In a few days those items started showing up on almost every site I visited. I ordered what I wanted from amazon.com and didn’t go back to that site.

Capture3

 

Leave a Reply

