Blog #4 – Tracking

I was looking into GoPro and Indochino earlier and these related ad just show up on the website and my social media.  I believe in some way, it is an effective way to show me similar-to products and services.  However, it becomes annoying if the particular website is cluttered with ads.  Below is an illustration of the targeted ad when I was on CNBC, Seattletimes.com, and facebook.  I would say.  It wouldn’t affect my purchase behavior for the most time, but if it is a major sales, it is reasonable to assume that the conversion rate will be higher due to the incentives and awareness.

CNBC -

Leave a Reply

