Blog 4 – Targeting Ads

I have been recently looking a lot into buying a concert tickets and the ads that keep showing up are related to other websites which sell tickets or ads that are targeted towards other concerts. I found this targeted advertising really effective because, the ads were specifically targeted towards me at a point of time when I am considering buying concert tickets. By this way, I will be tempted to click on those ads to explore other options.  I also find targeted advertising a little spooky because it feels like someone is watching over my behavior and purchasing lifestyle. Targeted advertising can be a boon or a Bain.

Leave a Reply

