Blog#4 – Estee Lauder

I have been a loyal customer of Estee Lauder, and I re-order the same cosmetics every 2 months. Last week I went on EsteeLauder.com for a refill of products, and I have been seeing related ads on Facebook and even on Yelp.com.Screen Shot 2015-02-07 at 9.22.08 PM Screen Shot 2015-02-07 at 9.23.54 PM

It definitely gave me more visibility, however I have already bought the products and would not purchase more than what I need just because I saw these ads. Similarly, if I saw a product and decided not to buy it, seeing more ads about that product would only annoy me than incentivizing me to purchase.

Leave a Reply

