Blog 4 – A reflection upon jewelry and AdBlocker

I started this assignment wondering where to find these adds. I hadn’t seen any in quite a while. Then I uninstalled AdBlocker. It turns out there are quite a few.

I visited the Forbes website and was scrolling through some articles. I kept noticing ads for jewelry stores. As I had just picked up something for my wife, these ads were not too surprising. They were, however, ineffectual. I had already made my purchase and was not planning on picking up any more. Jewelry seems to be a poor thing to market in this fashion (to me at least) since I only buy it periodically and never really make an impulse purchase of it.

While it seems that online advertising has potential, it needs to be marketing the right product. It also needs to find a way to deal with AdBlocker.

Leave a Reply

