HelloFresh – Positioning

A company that I frequently use back in Germany is HelloFresh. Here’s a short description of who they are and what they do: HelloFresh is a German startup operating in the food industry. They basically sell a ‘cook-it-yourself meal plan’. Customers can subscribe to different categories of boxes and get either a five or a three meal box each week. HelloFresh will do the grocery shopping and package the groceries in the exact amount needed. Boxes will be shipped home and customers will do the cooking with the help of detailed recipes. HelloFresh comes up with new, healthy, well-balanced recipes every week. Ingredients have a high quality and are – as far as possible -locally sourced.

How the company positions itself: HelloFresh positions itself as a comfortable, time- and food saving, healthier alternative to supermarkets.  As well as an inspirational source for healthy, balanced, yum, varying recipes.

How I perceive the product: For me HelloFresh is the delivery service of fresh, healthy, creative, surprising, and yum recipes and ingredients. They inspire me in terms of cooking, make me try out new things, and save me time since they do my grocery shopping.

To sum it up: From my point of view, their positioning meets how I view them as a customer.

Leave a comment